“PARENTHESIS”

Lying on the grass in this deceitful night,

Under the sky bleeding with hopeful stars,

In an attempt to escape from my harrowing loneliness,

I start to draw joining the stars.

I draw circles, squares, umbrellas, buildings, candies, hats, bells, smiles and on and on…

As the moment within the “parenthesis” passes,

A very dear face pops up in the dark canvas of sky,

Blurring my shapes, setting them aside.

Once again I am incarcerated in the pain,

“My loved one I miss you”, I cry.

Every drop of my blood races to heal my aching heart,

And instructs my mind to run from the memories of the dead.

As I run, My parenthesis starts again and I go on drawing playing into the night……….

Leave a Reply

