Pause

I pause in the middle of the book that I read under the afternoon sun sitting upright on the muddish white chair with legs folded..
I pause amongst the crowd of gossips under the roof with yellow paint..
I pause at the music of the song after the lyrics slowly goes back into silence..
I pause by the Sea side while playing with the water around a group of people whom I think I know…
This pause isn’t characterized by staying still like an Idol, this is a moment of pause where every reasons of my life cease to exist and I just wander off into the quite hole that appears out of no where and seems like it will stay till eternity. This is where everything calms down and I just ask myself ” Am I on the right path?”.
And then the pause breaks, I look around and say “may be I am.” .

One thought on “Pause

Leave a Reply

