Rain

I sat by the crooked window,
Looking onto the forbidden meadow,
At the horizon started my memory lane,
And it rained till I turned insane.

I gazed onto the horizon for long,
Sometimes I hummed the song ,
At another I read it quite straight,
For the drops brought memories with all its might.

The mellifluous sound of the rain,
came with the moments of lust, of pain,
Stretching my longing for ‘that land’ ,
Through the smell of the wetting sand.

As the child from the far away village cried,
Yet another illicit feeling arised,
So to end the myriad of confusion,
Once again I slept for a while in delusion.

Leave a Reply

