‘Querencia’

IMG_20151101_150730

It feels I have been waiting here since a million years. I feel complete but I feel lost. I was making a list of beautiful words and I got hung up on ‘Querencia’. What a beautiful word!!
A place where I can feel at home, be my authentic self. I seek for such a place in someone’s heart. A place where I can be me, completely and wholly. I want to run away into the wild with a hand in “that someone’s” hand. I want a love flowing from acceptance. This wanting isn’t craving, it is a wish to experience pure love. I have faith out of the chaos a beautiful heart will emerge with immense feeling of love for me. Till then let me wait here with a symbol of love so that “that someone” can find me without escaping into Oblivion.

Longing

4 thoughts on “‘Querencia’

Leave a Reply

