My Friend ‘MOON’

-bafOiTGDj

That night when my best friend did not want to talk with me, I looked at the night sky and found solace in the only moon..

That night when my loved one said those hurtful words, I looked up with watery eyes and again found the moon watching over me..

That night when I thought I will die and won’t wake up ever again in this body, I saw the moon peeping through the window at me..

That night when I got to know that the person who treated me like a princess breathes no more, I looked at the dark sky with blank eyes and there again I found the moon shining over me…

That night when I slept soaking my pillow with tears and went to sleep hoping to open eyes to a world less cruel and more loving, I watched the moon accompany me till I fell asleep..

And now when I point at the night sky and say “There!That’s my best friend, he has seen me at my worst.”,they laugh calling me silly and I once again look at the sky and smile at my Friend.

7 thoughts on “My Friend ‘MOON’

Leave a Reply

